At Dundas Valley School of Art, we believe art plays a vital role in changing how we think about the world. By creating art, we connect with our senses through investigation, conversation and exploration. Dundas Valley School of Art is a thriving hub for artists and art instruction. Our courses, lectures and workshops bring together artists of all ages and from all walks of life. Our studios provide an exciting environment in which to learn from the masters and from each other.


Claire Loughheed
Executive Director
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 205

Kathron Hann
Director of Business Operations
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 228

Kate Lantagne
Director of Development
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 203

Keir Overton
Director of Marketing, Events & Digital Strategy
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 204

Bonnie Wheeler
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 202

Lisa Jefferies
Program Coordinator
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 232

DeAnn Malyik
Administrative Assistant
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 201

Anna Wisniowski
Registration Coordinator
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 206

Dejan Sokolovic
Building Coordinator
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 207

Janine Foertsch
Administrative Assistant
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 233

John Wilkinson
Director of The Advanced Studio
PH: 905-628-6357 ext. 227

Board Members

Barry Yellin, Chair
Dina Farnan, Vice Chair
Pam Lushington, Treasurer
Pam Lakin, Past Chair
Rebecca Lane, Secretary
John Bainbridge
Natasja Bischoff


Tom Bontje
Jennifer Finn
Paul Ferguson
Erica Lamont
Kate Pelton
Carol Rand
Grace Wang

Honourary Members

Dr. J. Bienenstock
John Evans
Dr. Alvin Lee
Harley Murphy
Christopher Pratt